VIRTUAL BOOK LAUNCH THE BOATMAN’S WIFE 14TH JANUARY

Next week I am so excited for the virtual launch of my new novel THE BOATMAN’S WIFE published by Storyfire Ltd, an imprint of Bookouture, next Thursday 14th January.
I will be talking  about THE BOATMAN’S WIFE and what inspired the story as well as talk about the experience of writing a whole novel while in lockdown.
I will read from the novel transporting us to its locations of Maine and the West of Ireland.
I will also be giving away some special prizes as part of the celebration of the book’s launch.
To  attend the launch at 7.30 p.m. on Zoom and enter the giveaway draw you can drop me an line via the contacts page or DM on my Instagram noelle.harrison5
If you would like to order a copy of THE BOATMAN’S WIFE it’s available at these links here:
The best option is to buy the book on publication day – so that is THURSDAY 14TH JANUARY – as this has the biggest impact on my place in the charts.
You can buy the book as e-book, print and audio editions. If you’re buying either print or audio, could you also buy the e-book version (it’s only £1.99) as again it’s this sale, which boosts my presence and gets my book noticed!
I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your support. I love my work as a storyteller and feel so grateful to share my books with you.
Here’s a little more on The Boatman’s Wife & a few snippets of reviews:
There was some dark secret in this western edge of Ireland that her husband never wanted her to find out. She might never be able to lay his body to rest, but she could gain some kind of closure by finding out who the man she married was.

When Lily married her soulmate Connor, buffeted by the sea spray and wild winds of her coastal homeland in Maine, she never imagined she’d be planning his memorial just three years later. Connor has been lost at sea in the bleak stormy Atlantic, leaving Lily heartbroken.

But as she prepares to say goodbye to Connor for the last time, she is shocked to discover a message to him that he never told her about:

Does your wife know who you really are, Connor Fitzgerald? Don’t ever think you can come home. Because if you do, I swear I’ll kill you.

Unable to bear living in the home she and Connor shared, Lily decides to find out her husband’s secret. She flies to Connor’s home town of Mullaghmore on the west coast of Ireland, a harbour town hugged by golden beaches and emerald-green fields. But when doors are slammed in her face, she begins to realise that she knows nothing about her husband’s past.

Connor’s grandmother, a hermit living on the cliffs of the wild Atlantic, must know the truth about her grandson. But when Lily tries to find her, threatening notes are pushed through her door warning her not to stay. Will Lily leave the darkness of the past where it belongs? Or will she risk everything to find out the truth about the man she married…

A completely heart-breaking story about the lies we tell to protect the ones we love. Fans of The Light Between Oceans, Lisa Wingate and Susanne O’Leary will lose their hearts to The Boatman’s Wife.

Praise for The Boatman’s Wife:

What a totally fantastic book, totally captivating from the very first page… I can’t praise this book enough.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I read this wonderful book in a single sitting, only reluctantly putting it down when absolutely necessary.’ Books ‘n Banter, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

devoured every page of this book. Noelle Harrison is a new author for me and I am eager to read more. I enjoyed the way her characters developed through the chapters and the way the book is set between present day and Ireland in the early nineties. It covers some tough subjects but they were handled with sensitivity. I can highly recommend this book.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You will be captivated by this historical novel… this story of redemption will pull at your heartstrings and leave you with the biggest smile when you realize the lengths some women will go to find the truth… you’ll love this epic journey.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Harrison is a gifted writer. Her vivid descriptions of ocean, nature, flora and fauna were brought to life… this is a heart touching and breaking story about families torn apart, and how they build lives again. Beautiful story suffused with resilience, bereavement, family bonds, finding joy, and love.’ BluePink Books

Praise for Noelle Harrison:

This book was so good. I didn’t want to put it down… the storyline sucked you into it and made you feel like you were really there.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A gorgeous, beautifully written, compelling story of love, loss and hope. I was completely absorbed in the stories of Emer and Susannah and their sisters when reading and somewhat bereft to leave them behind. This is a story which really touched me and I will remember the characters for a long time. If I tell you that I have added it to my Top Reads list for 2020, you will know how much I loved it. Please buy it, you won’t be disappointed!’ Portobello Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Finally, if you read the book and love it, a review on Amazon or Goodreads is worth gold to me! 
Thank you from my heart, and hope to see you on 14th January. Any questions please do reply to this email and don’t forget to RSVP to enter the surprise prize giveaways!